Discussion Board

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    Super Contributor vasant21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Oulu, Finland.
    Posts
    1,174
    Quote Originally Posted by dherguy View Post
    This line says it self that its a spam, why would nokia say to contact some person at hotmail.co.uk?

  2. #17
    Registered User cellphonecp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    thanks for tips

  3. #18
    Registered User Rouro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    I had also recived such mail But this time it ends with ..@live.com is it also just a scam or for real ???
    plz I really need to know

    note: the Mail had real stuff like: how fedex charging would cost me and it had nokia Badge !!!!

    Reply Quickly please
    Last edited by Rouro; 2008-10-26 at 17:05. Reason: Spelling Eror

  4. #19
    Nokia Developer Moderator ltomuta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,335
    Would it help if in addition to what was said above I would also add: IT IS A SCAM. Report the email as spam to your email provider.?

    And please, stop writing with huge red font.

  5. #20
    Nokia Developer Moderator wizard_hu_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Mallorca, Holiday
    Posts
    27,683
    There is something wrong at Microsoft's marketing office, it is embarrassing to see how people do not recognize supposedly world-widely known (e-mail) services as Hotmail or Live, but this flaw also applies to Yahoo apparently.
    However the same people immediately manage to find out that there is a http://www.nokia.com, and come here to http://discussion.forum.nokia.com... Fabulous.

  6. #21
    Super Contributor vasant21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Oulu, Finland.
    Posts
    1,174
    And there are really good search engines like GOOGLE, just type few words from the email you received and you will get the list of SPAMS reported on many sites.

  7. #22
    Registered User _Afg4x4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Hi, resently I had ricived sms for my mobile. It tells: CONGRATS! Your mobile # has won 100,000.00GBP in the on going NOKIA AWARD, email your name and # to our london office:
    info@nokiaeurope.co.cc, +447024069956
    Also sms has a strange adress: 2347035121837
    Is it a spam or not?

  8. #23
    Nokia Developer Moderator ltomuta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,335
    Do you really think that Nokia would give you that amount of money for nothing? Or even 1 pound for that matter ...

    And do you really think that Nokia would have an internet domain name like nokiaeurope.co.cc ?

    It is spam. Clearly.

  9. #24
    Nokia Developer Champion balagopalks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,427
    If it was true, I should have received 100,000.00GBP x 70+ - I wish atleast even one was true :P

    Regards
    Gopal
    Twitter : @balagopalks
    Linkedin : @balagopalks

  10. #25
    Nokia Developer Moderator wizard_hu_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Mallorca, Holiday
    Posts
    27,683
    There is a principle of "First thought, best thought"

    And on receiving such letter/email/SMS it is most probably something like "Whoa, it can't be true". Well, it isn't, really.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. which phones for laptop
    By dvdljns in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-02-14, 12:58
  2. Infra-red capability
    By Symbian_Challenge_0412 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-08-16, 18:24
  3. Nokia Mobile VPN Client
    By marcyl in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-12-01, 14:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Nokia Developer aims to help you create apps and publish them so you can connect with users around the world.

京ICP备05048969号  © Copyright Nokia 2013 All rights reserved